the holidays

25 12 2009

god. we all hate them. you know you do, dont deny it.

the food.

the family.

the people.

the FAT.

UGH!

so obviously. im on vacation. two weeks. two weeks without structure, school, and starvation. since im home so much i need to eat more to satisfy my family’s suspicions. it sucks. and now, im writting to you wonderful people who read my blog from my aunts house. there are TOO MANY PEOPLE HERE! its me, my sister, my brother, my mom, my dad, my grandma, aunt 1, uncle 1, aunt 2, uncle 2, cousin 1, cousin 1’s husband, and their kid (second cousin).yeah.

i managed not to eat too much for most of the day. and then desert came and aunt 2 brought a whole platter full of different types of cookies and there was aunt 1’s toffe brittle, and just so many delicious sugary things. i caved, i had to have eaten like 8 cookies and 3 square inches of toffee brittle. i feel FREAKING DISGUCTING. i want to go in the bathroom and cry my eyes out. i hate feeling this full. i hate it so much.

iv been trying to exercise by bouncing my legs and walking around, but im pretty sure its not working. i guess i just need a little support right now.

ALSO. i made a post on whyeat.net about how researchers believe that anorexia is linked to wanting to stay a child, and im starting to agree with that more and more. my seconds cousin got all these presents and everyone was paying attention to him and i felt jealous. of a freaking five year old! i wanted to be the center of everyones attention. i wanted everyone to be taking my picture. i wanted all the presents. these days everyone just gets me like 15 bucks and then theyre done with me. its not fair. either that or i want to fade away. disappear so im just a spectator. im free to leave whenever i want to but i can always come back and enjoy the company thats close by.

i just want this to end. i hate holidays.


Actions

Information

4 responses

28 12 2009
georgiajd

Wow, your Christmas sounds almost exactly like mine! I hate how thin the line between eating to make everyone leave you alone and eating enough to feel FULL is never clear until its too late! Hope everything goes better for you : )

30 12 2009
Amandah

Oh I can completely relate. I absolutely dread holidays alll year long. There’s absolutely nothing good about them. Literealy lol. Keep your head up sweetie, holiday’s end. &the weight canbe lost.

xo

1 01 2010
kachi52

thanks guys, i think i did okay. maybe i even lost some weight but i think i put it back on towards the end.

the holidays might be over but my birthday is just around the corner :\

25 12 2010
wintergirls

I know exactly how u fell ): I’m on my 2-week holiday right now. )= I’m glad to know u did okay, I hope I do… But Stay Strong for your Birthday, I kno you can do it ! (= Here’s a tip, something I did on my bday- after receiving all the cupcakes and cookies and sweets from ur friends, there are ALWAYS ppl who ask for some in each class, so just say yes! (: That way, you have a perfect excuse! You’re just being nice, but at the same time, you give it all away so you don’t eat any! (= This worked for me, and I hope that it will 4 u! Good Luck and Merry Christmas! (=

Leave a comment